Rose’s Shoes

I made these shoes when Rose was 2 and a half, her shoe size was 7 or 8.

they’re from my bible – Shoes and Pattens, published by the Museum of London.

Here she is wearing them

Rose shoes
Rose shoes
Shoes without Rose
Shoes without Rose

And here is my pattern

A couple of notes;

I think this is the pattern I modified so that I could fit a thick sheepskin insole and I don’t think it worked very well.

There’s another pattern somewhere that fit Rose’s feet perfectly, but then couldn’t fit socks as well.

If I were making this pattern again I would use a heel stiffener.

Rose’s next pair of shoes will be ankle boots

Leave a Reply

